Stitch Fix #4

Stitch Fix time!

I took a short break from Stitch Fix, I felt like I’d shopped enough for the summer and decided to save my money for fall. So I’ll get right to it!

Possibly my favorite box so far!

I’ll start with the easy one. I say that because I got the box, tried it on and immediately cut the tags off and wore it out. LOVE. IT.

It’s a Colourworks Thompson Boat Neck Sweater in a pretty deep purple.

Colourworks Thompson Boat Neck Sweater

I NEVER pick out purple for myself. There’s nothing purple in my closet. Nothing at all. And this is why I love Stitch Fix. They send me things I wouldn’t have chosen for myself and I never would have thought I’d like, and yet I do!

The sweater is so soft, and so comfy. It’s a wool blend, so it’s warm, but not too warm (I’m in South Carolina after all). The shape is flattering., and it’s the kind of sweater that I can dress down with jeans and boots, or dress up with trousers and jewelry. So happy they sent it!

I’ll leave the sweater on for the next one. They sent me jeans! These are Just Black Connely Skinny Jeans in black.

Just Black Connely Skinny Jean

Love these jeans, they fit better than any of the skinnies I have so far, and they’re so comfy. They’re more like jeggings than skinnies, in my opinion, but I like them like that.

Just Black Connely Skinny Jean - back

Only problem is, I already have black skinnies, and black leggings, and black pants. Even though these are nicer than my current black skinnies, I don’t know that I can justify them.

Next is another sweater! This is an Under Skies Tuckerman Airy Knit Sweater in pretty rosy pink!

Under Skies Tuckerman Airy Knit Sweater

While I love the color, and I love the “airy knit” aspect of the sweater… I’m not in love with the shape.

Under Skies Tuckerman Airy Knit Sweater

That slit up the side is what ruins it for me. It gives it this boxy, shapeless fit that’s not flattering on me. I feel like I have to constantly adjust it to keep it straight. I think if it were longer, I could tolerate the slits? Like if it were more tunic-like?

Under Skies Tuckerman Airy Knit Sweater

I tried putting a button-down under it to see if that helped, but nope. I think it needs to go back.

When I saw this next one in the box, I wasn’t so sure. It’s a Lily Marieta Geo Print Jersey Skirt in black and white.

Lily Marieta Geo Print Jersey Skirt

I never ever go for prints like this, but I think I love it! The shape is perfectly me with the swingy ruffle on the bottom. It has black lining so that when the skirt swings, it doesn’t show too much leg, and the ruffle has a sweet hint of black edging on it.

Lily Marieta Geo Print Skirt

I put a white ruffled top with it and I think it’s ok. I could wear a black cardigan or maybe even a blazer on a chilly evening. (I also have a black ruched top that would look good, but it’s in the laundry.) I really think a pop of color would be fun, though. Something like this in a silky material? Maybe red for the holidays, and some hot black pumps and dangle earnings?

Lily Marieta Geo Print Jersey Skirt

Speaking of earrings, Stitch Fix sent me some!

These are Bay to Baubles Tear Frame & Stone Earrings. I don’t have a large earring collection. In fact, I just have 3 pairs that I wear (two if you count that I lost a diamond stud earring last month somewhere in the house and I still haven’t found it). I could use earrings. I used to only wear studs or very small hoops and dangles. I’m trying to be adventurous and wear more statement pieces occasionally. I think I like these, but I’m not used to seeing myself wearing something like it so I don’t know!

Bay to Baubles Tear Frame & Stone Earrings

So that’s my fourth Stitch Fix! What do you think? I think they came very close to nailing it! Should I keep the earrings? Any suggestions on how to wear the skirt?

If you’d like to see my past Stitch Fix boxes, click on the Stitch Fix tag below the post, or click here.

One more thing! If you decide to try Stitch Fix, would you mind using my referral link? I get a $25 credit if you do, and I’d be so appreciative!

9 thoughts on “Stitch Fix #4

  1. I like the earrings and they go very well with the skirt. The first Purple sweater is also a yes. There, that’s a males view other than your husband.

  2. Pingback: Stitch Fix #4 | Stitch Fix Reviews

  3. Love the sweater, the skirt and the earrings. I’m in Charleston so it’s encouraging to see that they nailed the seasonal aspect for you. Super cute jeans, too but I know we can only have so many. Thanks for sharing!

  4. Keep the earrings, they are fabulous. I think that you look awesome in all the pieces. I did love the ruffle top you put with the skirt (which by the way is adorable) I would have kept the whole box if I were you 🙂

  5. Hi,
    I just received the same black skinny jeans in my stitch fix. The fit great and are comfortable, so I am tempted to keep them. I already have a pair of black skinny jeans that have faded after only a few washes. I’m wondering how these have held up for you. Thanks so much!!
    Katelyn

Leave a Reply

